2014 so far……hectic

The end of 2013 brought a lot of deep thinking and sex with friends. That wasn’t working for me anymore. I made a resolution that I wasn’t going to have sex until I went on a date. Yes, a 20 year old super social attractive thick mixed girl has never been on a date before. People don’t believe me. I just never had anyone have enough courage to come up to me and ask me on a date. Dateless at the age of 20 sucks. I am worth more than sex with randoms and after having multiple deep conversations with my sister’s current girlfriend, I decided to change my way. I have been celibate for almost 4 1/2 months now. I feel better. I know the next time I do have sex it might just hurt and it will be with someone that is not a total random. I will tell you about the possibles in another post. January 20th I got back to school. I was glad to be back. I missed everyone so very much. I thrive off the energy of people especially my friends. Started the second semester of my sophomore in college. This semester is almost over. I should have studied more but isn’t that what everyone wants to do. I absolutely love my African American Literature teacher and class. It is so wonderful and eye opening. Other then that I really don’t care about any other of my classes. I applied to be a Community Advisor, like an RA in the residents halls. I got the job and I meet my staff on Thursday May 1st. I am so excited. Other than that not much has happened. I get to keep my roommate I have right now. I love this girl. I would do anything for her. She is the best friend I could have ever had. Yeah, other than that is all I have to say about 2014 for now. I will tell stories in other posts. Enjoy 🙂 Much love ♥

Leave a Reply

